Men's League

The men's league has draws at the following times: League starts  Oct 16, 2017
    Mondays at 7:00 & 9:00 pm
    Wednesdays at 7:00 & 9:00 pm

If you are interested in joining the men's league contact the Men's League Rep:
Tim Giesbrecht 204-371-1397 email
Brent Oswald   204-371-9113 email

You can download the registration form here.

You can download the men's league schedule here.

League Notes

- All games are 8 ends
- The bell will ring at the 1 hour 30 minute mark
- No extra end will be played to break a tie (Ties will split points)
- Spares must play lead
- Record a W, L or T after each game
- Please clean / sweep your sheet when done
- We'll try to drag rocks for the 9:00 pm draw after pebbling
- Your team will have no points awarded if your team is not fully paid up after two weeks of play


Grand Aggregate: most points all year
Club Championship: top 8 teams (points) play off
Division: most wins in the last round

2016-2017 League Winners:   (See pictures on Gallery Photo page)

Trophy Sponsored By: A&W
Grand Aggregate:  Wilf Peters, Greg Recksiedler, Phil Guenther, James Koop

Trophy Sponsored By:  Steinbach Curling Club
Club Champions: Norm Schellenberg, Rob Allen, Phil Maczuga, Merlyn Vogt, Myron Vogt

Trophy Sponsored By:  Steinbach Curling Club ( Abe Klassen Electric-Trophy)
"A" Champions: Al McLachlan, Will Mackie, Norm Sobering, Mike Jeffers 

Trophy Sponsored By:  Source for Sports
"B" Champions:  Kurt Barz, Brent Barz, Steve Blatz, Matthew Penner

Trophy Sponsored By:  Harvest Insurance
"C" Champions:  Brad Brandt, Jeremy Kehler, Dalen Plett, Howard Plett

Trophy Sponsored By:  McMunn & Yates (Wayne Porter Memorial-Trophy)
"D" Champions:  Abe Klassen, Denis Vassar, Don Neufeld, Kurt Martens, Kel Toews